Scór Gaillimh update

It was a very successful night in Oranmore for Scór Gaillimh. The event began with our quiz where eight teams were vying for a place in the Connacht Final. Beagh emerged as overall winners in a hotly contested competition. This was followed by the Solo Singing with Richard Egan from St. Thomas’ taking first prize. Next up were the Ballad Groups and here, Mountbellew/Moylough proved to be the winners. Finally, we finished off the night with the Nuachleas and Abbeyknockmoy emerged as victors. We at Scór Gaillimh – Cormac O Conaire, Marie Greaney and Carmel Costello, would like to sincerely thank Turloughmore, Kinvara Camogie and Hurling, Cortoon and Barna for participating and wish our winners the very best of luck in the Connacht Final. Special thanks to Roisin Rodgers for adjudicating and to our quizmaster, Liam Rabbitte. Great to see so many participants and audience members and we’re looking forward to hosting Scór na bPaisti in the near future. The Connacht Final will be held in Toreen, Co. Mayo on April 14th.

Ádh mór ar gach duine i gComortas an Chraobh Chonnachta !

Ballad Group: Mountbellew/Moylough

L to R: Elaine Ryan, Claire O’Sullivan, Corina Colleran, Éilis Colleran and Sharon Meehan.

Quiz: Beagh

L to R: Donncha Lucey Michael Mahon, Diarmuid Diviney and Tony Diviney

Nuachleas: Abbeyknockmoy 

L to R: Caroline Ward, Denis Byrne, Leonie Finn, Norrie Quinn Kevin McNama, Olivia McNama, William Ward and  Maeve Williams

Solo Singing: St. Thomas’ 

L to R: Richard Egan from St Thomas’ GAA Club, medal presented by Marie Greaney