2022 Electric Ireland GAA Minor Star Football Team of the Year

Congratulations to our six Star winners from the All Ireland Minor winning football team

Kyle Gilmore of Cortoon Shamrocks GAA takes the No.1 Jersey in the 2022 Electric Ireland GAA Minor Star Team of the Year. The GalwayGAA keeper played a key role for his side this year with accurate kick outs which launched attacks, as well as an impressive shot stopping ability. Despite wearing No.2, C.L.G. An Spidéal man Tomás Farthing could be found across the entire pitch! Man of the Match performances in the Semi-Final and Final highlighted his importance for GalwayGAA making Tomás the 2022 Electric Ireland Minor Football Star Player of the Year!

Cillian Trayers provided a strong spine in the GalwayGAA side. The Claregalway GAA man is very much a modern defender as Cillian is well able to stick points, but never forgets about his defensive duties and always tracked back to make crucial tackles to end opposition attacks

Joint GalwayGAA captain Jack Lonergan takes the second midfield position this year. The Claregalway GAA man was excellent under a high ball throughout the championship and was a great ball carrier, as he kickstarted many attacks from midfield

Éanna Monaghan of Claregalway GAA Club was the other joint captain of Galway GAA this year. He scored a total of 3-31 in the championship, including 4 points in the 2022 Electric Ireland GAA Minor Football Final, helping Galway regain the title for the first time since 2007!

Colm Costello of GalwayGAA takes the final spot in 2022 Electric Ireland GAA Minor Star Team of the Year. Colm was always reliable in front of goal and always performed on the big stage. The Dunmore MacHales GAA man scored 2-34 this season, showing just how crucial he was for his team

The full list can be viewed below