galway City West Ted Webb Cup winners Web


Back: Dara Mahon (Barna), Dara Creighton (Oughterard), David Hurley (St Michael's), Nathan Molloy (Clifden), John McLaughlin (Moycullen), Declan O'Loughlin (Micheál Breathnach), Tomo Culhane (Clane, Kildare), James Webb (Oughterard), Rory King (Clifden), James McLaughlin (Moycullen), Aaron Flynn (St Michael's), Daniel McNulty (captain, St James'), Cian Hernon (Barna), Darragh Kennedy (Clifden); front: Dylan Cummins (Barna), Diarmuid Munroe (Salthill-Knocknacarra), Rory McDonnell (Salthill-Knocknacarra), Patrick Keane (Clonbur), Warren Seoighe (Naomh Anna, Leitir Móir), Sean Kearney (Clonbur), PJ Ward (St Michael's), Ethan Fiorentini (St Michael's), Ian Casserly (St James'), Evan Nolan (Salthill-Knocknacarra), Daniel Cox (Moycullen) and Eoin Finnerty (St James').


Galway North v Mayo East West 49031 web


 Back: Niall Cunningham (St Gabriel's), Cian Bowes (St Gabriel's), Alex Evans (Loughrea), Kyle O'Neill (Caherlistrane), Reece Burke (Annaghdown), Mark Colleran (Tuam Stars), Brendan Carr (Dunmore MacHales), Luke Divilly (Northern Gaels), Cormac Feeney (Athenry), Padraig Downey (St Gabriel's), Donie Holleran (Cortoon Shamrocks), Shane McGrath (Dunmore MacHales), Oisin Francis (Claregalway), Cathal Fallon (Kilkerrin-Clonberne), Shane Loughrey (Caltra), Derek Wynne (Monivea-Abbey), Morgan Neary (Northern Gaels); front: Nathan Grainger (Claregalway), Alan Naughton (Caltra), Conor Mitchell (Dunmore MacHales), Dylan Whelan (Annaghdown), Eanna O'Rourke (St Gabriel's), Keith O'Reilly (captain, Monivea-Abbey), Jonathan McGrath (Caherlistrane), Evan Duffy (Northern Gaels), Dylan Brady (Dunmore MacHales), Ryan Duffy (Northern Gaels), Mark Shaughnessy (Cortoon Shamrocks) and Darragh McCabe (Caltra). Missing from photo: Eoin Sweeney (Kilconly), Luke Fahy (Kilconly),  Daniel Concannon (Kilconly) and Gerard Colleran (St Gabriel's



galway Under 16 team 2018 with logo Web

The Galway Under 16 team which defeated Cork in the All-Ireland Final , Back row, left to right: Brian Hanley, Manager, Declan O’Brien, Selector, Roin Collins, Carnmore, Jack Linnane, Gort, John Cooney, Sarsfields, Patrick Cummins, Gort, Eanna Daveron, Moycullen, Evan Farrell, Turloughmore, Niall Glynn, Ahascragh/Fohenagh, Conor Burke, Kinvara, Robert Noone, Killimordaly, Jamie Treacy, Athenry, Eoin Lawless, Athenry, Jack Dowling, Athenry, Barry Britton, Kinvara, Mark Hardiman, Athenry, Connell Keane, Michael Cusacks, Eoin Cooley, Gort, Eoin Killeen, Michael Cusacks, Oisin Slevin, Ardrahan, Ciaran Callanan, Selector. Front Row, left to right: Jack Coughlan, Cappataggle, Jack Walsh, Kilconieron, Declan McLoughlin, Portumna, Alex Connaire, Sarsfields, Matthew Rosengrove, Michael Cusacks, Mike Egan, Cappataggle, Luke Prendergest, Ballindeereen, Shane Broderick, Killimordaly, Ryan Howley, Craughwell, Keith Dervan, Tommy Larkins, Daniel O’Malley, Kilnadeema/leitrim, Sean McDonagh, Mountbellew/Moylough, Christy Brennan, Clarinbridge, Colm Cunningham, Moycullen, Ian McGlynn, Kilconieron, captain, Cillian Callaghan, Castlegar, Damien Coleman, Coaching Officer Connacht

Press Release

Galway GAA County Committee confirms that County Secretary John Hynes will not seek a renewal of his contract of employment with Central Council as full time County Secretary after serving seven years in the position.

John said it was a huge honour for him to be appointed as full time County Secretary in 2012 and was happy to have made some contribution to the advancement of Galway GAA over the past seven years, and he wished all involved in Galway GAA every success, both on and off the field of play   in 2019 and the years ahead.


GALWAY 1-12 SLIGO 0-11 The Galway footballers got their 2018 FBD League campaign off to a winning start after they beat Sligo 1-12 to 0-11 in a wet and windy Connacht GAA Centre last night. Sean Kelly got the only goal of the game 6 minutes before half time for the winners, with Peter Cooke, Adrian Varley and Frankie Burke in good scoring form. Sligo relied heavily on Adrian Marren who scored 0-8 of his sides total.

Scorers for Galway: Peter Cooke 0-4 (4 x frees), Sean Kelly 1-0, Adrian Varley 0-3, Frankie Burke 0-2, Patrick Sweeney, Dessie Conneely and Robert Finnerty (f) 0-1 each.
GALWAY: Ronan O’Beolain; Gareth Bradshaw, Sean Andy Kelly, Evan Wynne; Cathal Sweeney, Johnny Duane, David Wynne; Tom Flynn, Ciaran Duggan; John Maher, Peter Cooke, Sean Kelly; Frankie Burke, Patrick Sweeney, Adrian Varley. Subs: Eamon Brannigan for Sean Andy Kelly (20, Black Card), Robert Finnerty for Adrian Varley (52), Dessie Conneely for Frankie Burke (55), Paul Conroy for Ciaran Duggan (60), Padraic Cunningham for Patrick Sweeney (65), Frankie Burke for David Wynne (70, Black Card).